Industry Awards

Honoring the top out of home (OOH) leaders and visionaries

At each biennial OAAA OOH Media Conference, the OOH industry pays tribute to its most influential leaders and visionaries with the presentation of the OOH industry awards. These awards are given to individuals who have added to the legacy of the OOH industry with extraordinary contributions made over many years. To see previous winners, click on the award name below.

Distinguished Achievement Award of Excellence

The Myles Standish Award is the OOH industry’s highest honor. It recognizes an individual who has made a lasting and outstanding contribution to the outdoor advertising industry.

Marketing Award of Merit

Established in 1979, The L. Ray Vahue Award recognizes an individual who best embodies the marketing aims of the out of home advertising industry. 

OAAA Hall of Fame

Established in 1991, OAAA Hall of Fame recipients are individuals recognized for their enduring contributions to the out of home advertising industry. All Distinguished Achievement Award of Excellence and Marketing Award of Merit winners are also members of the Hall of Fame.

Lifetime Achievement

This very prestigious award is presented at the discretion of the OAAA Board of Directors. The award honors individuals who have made life-long and lasting contributions to the outdoor advertising industry. Since its inception, only three individuals have been presented with this award. 

Rising Star Award

In 2019, OAAA introduced a new award to honor young industry influencers. The OOH Rising Star Award is presented to individuals under the age of 40 who exhibit notable leadership qualities and are making important contributions to the OOH industry.